ESAB Webinar

Enzyme Engineering

Friday, 25th February 2022

10.00-12.00 Central European Time (CET)
17.00
-19.00 China Standard Time (CST)
18.00
-20.00 Japan Standard Time (JST)


Chairs

  • Jennifer Littlechild (University of Exeter)
  • Roland Wohlgemuth (Lodz University of Technology)

Programme / Speakers       

Enzyme evolution for efficient biosynthesis of biofuel and medicine

Prof. Dr. Yan Feng
Distinguished Professor and Vice Dean, School of Life Science and Biotechnology, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China

Biomolecular engineering with microbial transglutaminase

Prof. Dr. Noriho Kamiya
Director, Division of Biotechnology, Center for Future Chemistry (CFC), Department of Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Engineering, Kyushu University, Japan

Surfing the wave of oxyfunctionalization chemistry by engineering fungal unspecific peroxygenases

Prof. Dr. Miguel Alcalde
Department of Biocatalysis, Institute of Catalysis, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), Madrid, Spain

Redesign of oxidative enzymes for the biocatalytic valorisation of biomass

Prof. Dr. Marco W. Fraaije
Programme Director MSc Biomolecular Sciences, Molecular Enzymology Group, University of Groningen, Groningen, The Netherlands

Flyer
Abstracts and Short Bios of the speakers