ESAB Webinar

Synthetic Biology and Metabolic Engineering Tools and Methodologies

Friday, 26th August2022

13.00-15.00 British Summer Time (BST)
14.00-16.00 Central European Time (CET)
08.00-10.00 Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
07.00-09.00 Central Daylight Time (CDT)
 

Chairs

  • Frangiskos Kolisis (National Technical University Athens)
  • Roland Wohlgemuth (Lodz University of Technology)

 
Registration

Register in advance for this webinar
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

Programme / Speakers (25 min. lecture, 5 min. discussion)

14:00 - 14:30 CEST Phage-assisted directed evolution of proteins

Prof. Dr. Alfonso Jaramillo
Instituto de Biologia Integrativa de Sistemas (i2SysBio), CSIC, Valencia, Spain

14:30 - 15:00 CEST
Engineered bacteria as an early-stage drug discovery platform for protein misfolding diseases

Prof. Dr. Georgios Skretas
Director, Institute for Bio-innovation, Biomedical Sciences Research Center “Alexander Fleming”, Athens, Greece

15:00 - 15:30 CEST Biochemical engineering drives the green transition

Prof. Dr. Sotirios C. Kampranis
Biochemical Engineering Group, Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Frederiksberg C, Denmark

15:30 - 16:00 CEST Cell-free synthetic biology enables industrial biotechnology

Prof. Dr. Ashty Karim
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Director of Research for the Center for Synthetic Biology at Northwestern University, Evanston, IL 60208, USA

Programme Flyer
Abstracts and Short Bios of the speakers